top of page
glocken.jpg

Vipassana Meditation Evenings at Wat Buddhapiyawararam

Vipassana meditation evenings at Wat Buddhapiyawararam are held regularly every Monday & Wednesday, from 19:00 to approx. 21:00. For first-time visits or meditation introductions, we ask for prior registration. Please send an email to meditation.goetzenhain@gmail.com.

Alternatively, you can contact one of the following persons by phone:

  • Elke: 0179-6653431

  • Falko: 0151-67527822

Dates of cancelled the meditation evenings and Dhamma lectures
In the list below you find the dates of the cancelled meditation evenings as well dates for Dhamma lectures:
No upcoming events at the moment

Individual appointments for introductions or talks with a teacher are also possible outside the meditation evenings by appointment.

For meditators who have already received an introduction to meditation, it is currently not necessary to register for the meditation evenings. Please note, however, that meditation evenings may be cancelled. You will find the dates of the actual meditation evenings at the bottom of this page. Even though we normally remove cancelled meditation evenings with some advance notice, we still ask you to check if the meditation evening will actually take place, if possible, one day before your planned visit.

Further information on the regular meditation evenings

Who can participate?
No religious affiliation is necessary to practise Vipassana. The development of mindfulness and the gaining of insights from one's own experience are independent of age, religion or ideology. All interested people, with or without meditation experience, are cordially invited to participate.

What does participation cost?
Participation is on a donation basis. This is in accordance with the Buddhist tradition of dana (= generosity, giving). However, the temple relies on voluntary donations to cover the running costs (incidental and maintenance costs, travel expenses, health insurance, etc.). In addition, voluntary contributions for the personal needs of the monks and nuns can be handed over. Dana is necessary to ensure the transmission of the teachings and the maintenance of places where meditation can be practised.

Liability
The Thai Buddhists e.V. as well as the meditation teacher(s) and helpers do not accept any liability, unless it is a case of intent or gross negligence or injury to life, body or health through intentional or negligent breach of duty.
Participation in courses is always at the participant's own risk. The courses offered are not therapeutic events and do not replace professional care for mentally and physically ill persons. In case of serious physical or mental illness, the consent of the doctor or therapist is required.


Further information & registration:
Via email:
meditation.goetzenhain@gmail.com
by phone: numbers see above at top of the page

Further Info
bottom of page

top of page
glocken.jpg

Vipassana Meditationsabende im Wat Buddhapiyawararam

Vipassana-Meditationsabende im Wat Buddhapiyawararam finden regulär jeden Montag & Mittwoch, von 19:00 bis ca. 21:00 statt. Bei Erstbesuchen bzw. Meditationseinführungen bitten wir um eine vorherige Anmeldung. Schreibt dazu bitte eine Email an meditation.goetzenhain@gmail.com.

Alternativ könnt Ihr Euch telefonisch an eine der beiden folgenden Personen wenden:

  • Elke: 0179-6653431

  • Falko: 0151-67527822

Ausfallende Meditationsabende

In unten stehendem Kalender findet Ihr die Termine der ausfallenden Meditationsabende.

 

Einzeltermine für Einführungen oder Gespräche mit einem Lehrer sind auch außerhalb der Meditationsabende nach Terminabsprache möglich.

 

Für Meditierende, die bereits eine Meditationseinführung erhalten haben ist derzeit keine Anmeldung zu den Meditationsabenden notwendig. Beachtet aber bitte, dass auch einmal Meditationsabende ausfallen können. Die Termine der tatsächlich stattfindenden Meditationsabende findet Ihr ganz unten auf dieser Seite. Auch wenn wir normalerweise ausfallende Termine mit einigem Vorlauf entfernen, bitten wir Euch dennoch, möglichst auch einen Tag vor Eurem geplanten Besuch zu prüfen, ob der Meditationsabend tatsächlich stattfindet.

Bitte beachtet die Informationen zu gegebenenfalls aktuell in unserem Tempel geltenden Hygienemaßnahmen.

Weitere Informationen zu den regelmäßigen Meditationsabenden

Wer kann teilnehmen?

Um Vipassana zu praktizieren ist keine konfessionelle Bindung notwendig. Die Entfaltung von Achtsamkeit und das Gewinnen von Erkenntnissen aus dem eigenen Erleben sind unabhängig von Alter, Religion oder Weltanschauung. Alle Interessenten, ob mit oder ohne Meditationserfahrung sind herzlich zur Teilnahme eingeladen.

 

Was kostet die Teilnahme?

Die Teilnahme erfolgt auf Spendenbasis. Dies entspricht der buddhistischen Tradition des Dana (=Großzügigkeit, Gebefreudigkeit). Der Tempel ist jedoch auf freiwillige Spenden angewiesen, um die laufenden Kosten (Neben- und Unterhaltungskosten, Reisekosten, Krankenversicherungen etc.) zu bestreiten. Zusätzlich können noch freiwillige Beiträge zum persönlichen Bedarf der Mönche und Nonnen übergeben werden. Dana ist notwendig, um die Weitergabe der Lehre und die Aufrechterhaltung von Plätzen an denen die Meditation praktiziert werden kann zu gewährleisten.

 

Haftung

Der Thailändische Buddhisten e.V. sowie der/ die Meditationslehrer/in und Helfer/innen übernehmen keine Haftung, soweit es sich nicht um Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit oder Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit durch vorsätzliche oder fahrlässige Pflichtverletzung handelt.

Die Kursteilnahme erfolgt immer auf eigene Verantwortung. Die angebotenen Kurse sind keine therapeutischen Veranstaltungen und ersetzen keine professionelle Betreuung psychisch und physisch Erkrankter. Bei schwerwiegenden körperlichen oder geistigen Erkrankungen ist das Einverständnis des Arztes oder Therapeuten notwendig.

 

Weitere Informationen & Anmeldung:

per Email:

meditation.goetzenhain@gmail.com

per Telefon: Nummern siehe oben auf der Seite

Weitere Infos
bottom of page